Integration of DS on a Lorex NVR N841

Hi,
I am new to this. I have installed at home 8 Lorex cameras hooked to a NVR Lorex N841.
I get so much false detections with the N841 because of shadows of trees moving, I am trying to find a solution to that. I of course activated the Smart Deterrence, called Lorex support a few times. All of that helped a little, but still a lot of false detections, trees moving, spiders, cats, snow flakes…Can I integrate DS somewhere in this setup to get better human and vehicule recognition without using something like BlueIris?
Thanks,
Michel.

You’re in the exact same situation as I am. I also have a lorex system. Never bothered with motion detection alerts because I knew those were just prone to lots of false alarms. Not much can be done about that. What I’ve done recently though is exactly what you’re considering; using blue iris and deepstack for accurate person and vehicle detection. I’d recommend getting on youtube and searching “blue iris deepstack” and you should see a video from “The Hook Up”. Watch that and that’ll help you get everything set up. If you have a decent GPU I’d recommend using the GPU version of deepstack, however, the CPU version would work okay too.

Thanks Mitch for the info.
From your comment I conclude that I need BI, DS cannot be hooked directly to the N841. Am I right?
Michel.